“Two languages are a gift for any child! We want to awaken children’s curiosity and interest in foreign languages. Anyone who feels comfortable in more than one language gains not only in terms of their own expression, but also acquires a deeper insight into other cultures and perspectives. In that sense, multilingual capability aims beyond the mere command of languages: it will help the future generation to reach out to others, learn tolerance and respect, and thereby overcome barriers.”
Frédéric Claude, General Director of Le Jardin.


Le Jardin Multilinguale Kindereinrichtungen

Le Jardin Multilinguale Kindereinrichtungen gGmbH, is a non-profit organization who was established in 2003. We currently have 7 nurseries, 3 preschools for children aged from 3 to 6 years and 1 after-school child-minding program running in the Frankfurt area. Le Jardin was one of the first nursery providers anywhere in Germany to offer multilingual childcare for children aged from 2 months to 6 years.

As an experienced institution for multilingual preschool facilities, our device is “Two languages are a gift for any child!”



The three pillars of our concept

Multilingual capability

Society is placing more and more importance on multilingual capability. The ability to speak more than one language makes it possible for people to connect with the world through words. Consequently, linguistic development is a key topic within the context of early childhood education. The immersion method we use enables spontaneous natural language acquisition – the term immersion here refers to a sort of “language bath”. Children dive into multiple languages…


Open-minded attitude toward the world outside

Le Jardin welcomes people from all countries, and wants to accompany them in the development of intercultural competences. We hold cultural and linguistic variety in high esteem, and see them as enrichment and a chance to learn. Our open-minded attitude toward the world helps the children to learn to take pleasure in discovering similarities and differences. In so doing we transmit values such as equality, tolerance, acceptance and solidarity. Through our international team…


Nature as a space for living and experiencing

The plethora of sensory experiences in nature not only represents an enrichment of the child’s living space, but also leads to a more clearly discerning awareness of the body and enhanced self-esteem. This essential nature consciousness forms an integral part of our everyday work and is underscored through visits to our facilities’ own gardens and allotment gardens, as well as through excursions to nearby parks and woods…



News from Le Jardin



Here you can find us



Our partners



Partner interviews

„Zwei Sprachen sind ein Geschenk für jedes Kind! Wir wollen die Neugier und Lust der Kinder an fremden Sprachen wecken. Wer mit mehr als einer Sprache vertraut ist, gewinnt nicht nur an Ausdruck, sondern erhält einen tiefen Einblick in andere Kulturen und Sichtweisen. Mehrsprachigkeit in diesem Sinne zielt über die reine Sprachbeherrschung hinaus: Sie soll der künftigen Generation helfen, auf Menschen zuzugehen, Toleranz und Respekt zu erlernen und damit Grenzen zu überwinden.“
Frédéric Claude, Geschäftsführer von Le Jardin.

Le Jardin Multilinguale Kindereinrichtungen

Le Jardin Multilinguale Kindereinrichtungen gGmbH wurde 2003 gegründet und ist ein freier Träger für Kinderkrippen, Kindergärten und schulische Nachmittagsbetreuung. Als eine der ersten Kindertagesstätten deutschlandweit bot Le Jardin eine mehrsprachige Betreuung im Krippenalter an. Als erfahrener Träger multilingualer Kindertagesstätten ist unser Motto: „Zwei Sprachen sind ein Geschenk für jedes Kind!“



Die drei Säulen unseres Konzeptes

Mehrsprachigkeit

Mehrsprachigkeit gewinnt in der Gesellschaft immer mehr an Bedeutung. Multilingualität bietet dem Menschen die Möglichkeit, sich sprachlich die Welt zu erschließen. In Folge dessen ist Sprachentwicklung ein Schlüsselthema im Kontext frühkindlicher Bildung. Durch die von uns angewandte Immersionsmethode wird ein simultaner Spracherwerb auf natürliche Art und Weise ermöglicht – Immersion bedeutet „Sprachbad“. Kinder tauchen in mehrere Sprachen ein. Diese Art des Lernens ist ein Lernen ohne Zwang …


Weltoffenheit

Le Jardin heißt alle Menschen aus allen Ländern „Willkommen“ und möchte sie begleiten bei der Entwicklung von interkulturellen Kompetenzen. Wir achten kulturelle und sprachliche Vielfalt und nehmen diese als Bereicherung und Lernchance wahr. Unsere weltoffene Haltung ermöglicht den Kindern, Freude am Entdecken von Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschieden zu entwickeln. Dadurch vermitteln wir Werte wie Gleichwertigkeit, Toleranz, Akzeptanz und Solidarität. Durch unser internationales Team …


Natur als Lebens & Erfahrungsraum

Die Fülle sinnlicher Erfahrungen in der Natur stellen nicht nur eine Bereicherung des kindlichen Lebensraums dar, sondern führen auch zu einer differenzierteren Körperwahrnehmung und einem gesteigertem Selbstwertgefühl. Diese grundlegende naturbewusste Haltung fließt in unsere tägliche Arbeit mit ein und wird durch Besuche in unseren einrichtungseigenen Gärten und Schrebergärten, sowie durch Ausflüge in nahegelegene Parks und in den Wald …



Neues von Le Jardin



Hier finden Sie uns



Unsere Partner



Partner Interviews