In brief

Jardin Palmito is the first of the nurseries established by Le Jardin gGmbH in cooperation with Elternverein (EaP) e.V. It was opened in March 2004 thanks to the support of the KfW Bankengruppe, the Deutsche Bundesbank and the City of Frankfurt.

The nursery offers 48 places distributed among 4 groups (2 German/English groups and 2 German/French groups). Each group has access to 3 to 4 teachers, each of whom speaks with the children exclusively in the respective teacher’s native tongue.

Jardin Palmito is situated in a privileged location near three parks (Niddatal, Palmengarten and Grüneburgpark). Moreover, the day nursery has its own garden and spacious rooms, as well as sleeping rooms and a multipurpose room.

The groups comprise children from 2 months to 3 years of age. Some of the places are reserved for the children of employees of KfW Bankengruppe. Children of families who reside in Frankfurt am Main are also accepted. The nursery is open all year round from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. and is closed at Christmas and on the 8 concept days per year.

Monthly fee

5 days/week: €297.00 per month

The monthly fee includes the cost of meals and hygiene articles.

Parents must provide a security deposit of €500 upon acceptance of their child in the nursery. That deposit will be returned without interest at the end of the contract.

Would you like to make a non-binding reservation for your child? Just complete our pre-registration form.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Our Team

Kurzportrait

Jardin Palmito ist die erste von Le Jardin gGmbH in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Elternverein am Palmengarten (EaP) e.V. gegründete Kinderkrippe. Sie konnte im März 2004 dank der Unterstützung durch die KfW Bankengruppe, der Deutschen Bundesbank und der Stadt Frankfurt eröffnet werden.

Die Krippe bietet 48 in 4 Gruppen unterteilte Plätze (2 Gruppen deutsch/englisch und 2 Gruppen deutsch/französisch). Jeder Gruppe stehen 3 bis 4 ErzieherInnen zur Verfügung, die ausschließlich in ihrer Muttersprache mit den Kindern sprechen.

Jardin Palmito befindet sich in bevorzugter Lage in der Nähe von drei Parkanlagen (Niddatal, Palmengarten, Grüneburgpark). Außerdem hat die Krippe einen eigenen Garten, große Räume, sowie Schlafräume und einen Mehrzweckraum.

Die Gruppen bestehen aus Kindern im Alter von 2 Monaten bis 3 Jahre. Die Plätze sind teilweise für Kinder von Angestellten der KfW Bankengruppe vorgesehen. Kinder von Familien mit Wohnsitz Frankfurt am Main können ebenfalls aufgenommen werden. Die Krippe ist ganzjährig von 8 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet und an Weihnachten sowie den 8 Konzeptionstagen im Jahr geschlossen.

Monatsbeitrag :

Das Elternentgelt für einen Ganztagsplatz (5 Tage/Woche) beträgt 198 EUR pro Monat zzgl. 99 EUR Essenspauschale. Hygieneartikel sind im Monatsbeitrag enthalten.

Eine Kaution von 500 EUR ist bei der Aufnahme des Kindes in der Kinderkrippe zu hinterlegen. Sie wird den Eltern bei Beendigung des Vertrages ohne Zinsen zurückerstattet.

Möchten Sie eine unverbindliche Voranmeldung für Ihr Kind tätigen? Dann füllen Sie einfach unser Formular aus.
Wir freuen uns!

Unser Team